American Immigration Lawyers Association Chicago Chapter

Menu
Search

Subject Area Committees

Home > Committees > Subject Area Committees

Subject Area Committees

New Members Division
  • Brittni Rivera, Chair (brivera@krilaw.com)
  • Emily Summers, Vice-Chair (emilys@klc-ltd.com)
  • Megan Davis (mdavis@eriehouse.org)
  • Ana Valenzuela (avalenzuela@heartlandalliance.org)
  • Jenny Ansay (jenny.ansay@nijfon.org)
  • Mili Meyer (mmeyer@ahlgrenlaw.com)
  • Mary Neal (info@rogersparklaw.com)
  • EB Rep: Bethany Hoffman (beth@hil-llc.com)

 

Litigation
  • Yllka Seseri, C0-Chair (ys@dsvisalaw.com)
  • Keren Zwick, Co-Chair (kzwick@heartlandalliance.org)
  • Chuck Roth (croth@heartlandalliance.org)
  • A. Ross Cassingham (a.ross.cassingham@gmail.com)
  • Ruben Loyo (rloyo@heartlandalliance.org)
  • Meredith Doll (meredith.doll@quarles.com)
  • Michael Ibrahim (michael@ibralaw.com)
  • Edward Mendez (emendez@jareckilaw.com)
  • Shannon Shepherd (sshepherd@immattyllp.com)
  • EB Rep: Erin Cobb (ecobb@krilaw.com)

 

Diversity & Inclusion
  • Michael Jarecki, Co-Chair (mike@jareckilaw.com)
  • Bonita Cho, Co-Chair (bcho@lawyersimmigration.com)
  • Geeta Shah (geeta.shah@icemiller.com)
  • Maria Andreina Diaz (adiaz@ahlgrenlaw.com)
  • Lee VanderLinden (lvanderlinden@hleartlandalliance.org)
  • Ruben Loyo (rloyo@heartlandalliance.org)
  • Daniel Hilliard (dhilliard@ahlgrenlaw.com)
  • Jalpa Shah (shahjalpashah@gmail.com)
  • Bernadine Karge (bkarge979@gmail.com)
  • Aaron Lawee (alawee@immig-chicago.com)
  • Jake Kanyusik (jkanyusik@krilaw.com)
  • EB Rep: Erin Cobb (ecob@krilaw.com)

 

ICE Workplace Enforcement
  • Meredith Doll, Co-Chair (meredith.doll@quarles.com)
  • Sarah Iyer, Co-Chair (siyer@honigman.com)
  • Barbara Susman (susmanusa@aol.com)
  • Matthew Meltzer (mmeltzer@meltzerhellrun.com)
  • Ira Azulay (iazulay@immigattyllp.com)
  • Marjorie Baltazar (mbaltazar@baltazarglobal.com)
  • EB Rep: Kristen Harris (kristen@harrisvisalaw.com)

 

UPL
  • Rachel Kao, Co-Chair (rhkao@msn.com)
  • Nicole Minnis, Co-Chair (nminnis@depaul.edu)
  • Omar Khan (omar@khannayyarlaw.com)
  • Naiara Testai (ntestai@heartlandalliance.org)
  • Nora Salgado (nsalgado@ahlgrenlaw.com)
  • Matthew Hellrung (mhellrung@meltzerhellrung.com)
  • Amber Harvey (info@amberharveylaw.com)
  • EB Rep: Katie Vannucci (kvannucci@ahlgrenlaw.com)

 

Finance/Budget
  • Eric Ledbetter, Chair (eric.ledbetter@quarles.com)
  • Theresa Corcoran (theresac@klc-ltd.com)
  • Paul Zulkie (pzulkie@zulkiepartners.com)
  • EB Rep: Elizabeth Rompf Bruen (erompfbruen@drbimmigration.com)

 

Social
  • Elisa Rodriguez, Chair (elisa@rfsattorneys.com)
  • Michaela Muresan (michela@muresanlaw.com)
  • Ericka McFee (erickamcfee@outlook.com)
  • Laura Hoover (laura.hoover@childrenslegalcenterchicago.org)
  • Megan Davis (mdavis@eriehouse.org)
  • A. Ross Cassingham (a.ross.cassingham@gmail.com)
  • EB Rep:¬†Elizabeth Rompf Bruen (erompfbruen@drbimmigration.com)

 

Advocacy
  • Kelli Fennell, Chair for Media & Advocacy (kfennell@hsplegal.com)
  • Lauren McClure, Advocacy Co-Chair (lmcclure@krilaw.com)
  • Amber Harvey (info@amberharveylaw.com)
  • Katherine Greenslade (kgreenslade@resurrectionproject.org)
  • Shelly Principe (sprincipe@principeimmigrationlaw.com)
  • Scott Kuhagen (scott.kuhagen@giafirm.com)
  • Bernadine Karge (bkarge979@gmail.com)
  • Kendra Scheuerlein (kscheuerlein@hsplegal.com
  • Kevin Raica (kraica@krilaw.com)
  • Margaret O’Donoghue (modonoghue@alghrenlaw.com)
  • Ola Rojas (orjoas@archchicago.org)
  • Kevin Dixler (kd@dixler.com)
  • EB Rep: Katie Vannucci (kvannucci@ahlgrenlaw.com)

 

Media
  • Fiona McEntee, Media Co-Chair (info@mcenteelaw.com)
  • Caroline Shoenberger (carolineenfrance@yahoo.com)
  • Lindsay Wunrow (lwunrow@vvwlaw.com)
  • Shannon Shepherd (sshepherd@immattyllp.com)
  • Ian Wagreich (iwagreich@hsplegal.com)
  • Royal Berg (royalfberg@hotmail.com)
  • Mili Meyer (mmeyer@ahlgrenlaw.com)
  • Omar Salguero (omar@omarsalguerolaw.com)
  • EB Rep: Katie Vannucci (kvannucci@ahlgrenlaw.com)

 

AIC Ambassadors 
  • Sheila Kumar (shilakumar310@gmail.com)
  • Shelly Principe (sprincipe@principeimmigrationlaw.com)
  • Jenny Ansay (jenny.ansay.nijfon.org)

About ICE Raids

Under the current administration, ICE raids are becoming more common. We provide resources for attorneys and clients.

CHECK OUT

The Upcoming Seminars and Conferences

Have a Question?

We’ve got the answers. Contact our directors.

BECOME

A Member of AILA Chicago Chapter

NUVEW | Copyright 2020 All Rights Reserved | Accessibility Notice